Borderline? Maybe…

Well, I have come to the uncomfortable realization that I likely have borderline personality disorder. I have had mental/emotional health issues for most of my life (earliest recalled issues around age six – self-harm which continued into adulthood) though I have never received a diagnosis besides a quick “general depressive disorder” type thing, just to get me on antidepressants, which did not ever work for me – I’ve tried all different kinds. This is important, though, to move forward with bettering myself. Too bad I had to cancel my last therapy appointment because I am just too broke.

I’m in the midst of a huge fibro flare and spent two days laid up because I was doing some light yard work (cleaning up branches; my dad came over to help trim some shrubs and cut down a tree)  and my nerves have been going crazy. Neuropathy is becoming a chronic problem for me now suddenly, particularly in my left hand. It scares me a bit with my heart issues.

Today I should receive the test results for the Lyme disease test. Probably I will update again after my appointment later this afternoon. Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

