New supplement to try

Have any of you ever taken Lauricidin? My doctor recently suggested I start on it as a long term thing to attempt to help battle the Epstein-Barr virus. I just ordered some on Amazon and started today. I was told to start slow and work my way up to a full dose, and from what I read, it is to avoid the Herxheimer Reaction (which is something I experienced while treating the parasitic infection I had – the die off of the parasites was happening quicker than my body could flush out the toxins, which resulted in waking at 4 or 5am covered in sweat, with terrible stomach cramps and high fever…would like to avoid ever feeling like THAT again). I am reading some promising things on Amazon but would like to hear from others if anyone has anything to share. I hope this helps me.

Still trying to track down what is causing all the signs of infection/inflammation in my bloodwork. I’ve finally come out of a depressive phase with extreme stress/anxiety and can try to get things done again. I emailed a doctor who my doctor referred me to who is supposed to be really good at nailing down causes of inflammation in the body. He’s stumped. I’m glad he did make a lot of progress with me, because it was SO overwhelming for so long to just hear doctors continually call me a mystery or a “complex case” but not make any progress!

I also just got my medical marijuana card in the mail yesterday. Looking into making some salve with cannabis oil for my muscle tension, pain and the painful cramps I get with PMS. I’m new to all of this so I need to talk to someone at a dispensary about what strain(s) would be best for my conditions. I just find it all fairly intimidating, especially with the spike in anxiety I was feeling.

The sun came out for a little while today and that certainly helped improve my mood and energy levels. My boyfriend and I had a great talk to the other day too after another fight left us both in tears and I think we are getting to a point where we understand how to properly support each other. We both come from a background of abuse and trauma, there is a lot of pain in both of us. Our issues had been pushing each other apart instead of bringing us together like it should. I’m feeling better about things.

I had decided to go back to therapy also since my therapist told me she would do sliding scale for me once I discovered my out of network deductible is too high for me to ever meet in a year ($4500) meaning I was paying $220 a month for therapy which I just can’t do with my really high mortgage I am paying on my own and all my other assorted bills, loans and healthcare costs. Unfortunately, she can’t afford to see me for what I can afford so I might have to wait until I can spend more or hopefully we can work something out at least for one meeting a month. She’s still only working two days a week (recently back from maternity leave) so we’re both having financial struggles at the same time. At least I am starting to feel more stable though I haven’t seen her in a few months. And even then, I’ve barely seen her for the past year because of how long she was on maternity leave. Maybe I am doing better than I thought.

Hope everyone is doing well!

Leave a Reply

