Trying to be more active again

So, I have been posting quite a lot lately because I am trying to get this blog back off the ground again. I went many months without updating due to some major life changes, but really feel like I lost the small handful of followers I did have. I want to get people involved again. One of my goals for this blog was to kind of provide sort of a loose knit support group for people going through similar things. If you know of anyone who may benefit from such a thing, let me know. It can be incredibly alienating and lonely to deal with chronic illness(es).

I also am still looking for guest posts. You can remain anonymous much like I do, or whatever you feel comfortable with. I want to provide a platform for people to share their story, vent, reach out to others, or whatever you need/want to do.

For anyone new to this blog, my first post is here and sums up (for the most part) the issues that I struggle with, mainly fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue, but this post is a good introduction: The Beginning of a Long Journey

I have been considering throwing together a list of helpful practitioners as well, and while I have not even revealed where I live, I would be interested in receiving names of any practitioners all over the US and perhaps even in other places in the world just so people who stumble on this blog may have a helpful resource to refer back to. If you’re anything like me, it took many years and a lot of trial and error to find a helpful team of practitioners to manage your illnesses.

I will try to be more present now that I am in a stable living situation and have a lot more time at home to dedicate to this project. Let’s get some conversation going.

Leave a Reply

