Today

The sun has come out and it puts me in a pretty good mood. Luckily, I have another reason to be in a good mood as well. The past two days I have been virtually pain free compared to the past five years… today is off to a good start as well, so I’m willing to consider it three days in a row. I still have some minor aches but I will take those over how I typically feel. The only thing really plaguing me now is some severe fatigue in the mornings. I feel more energy during the day than I am used to, but in the mornings, it actually seems to have gotten worse somehow. Also, I was pretty fatigued all through the weekend last week. My boyfriend reminded me of the battle going on inside my body; no wonder I am so tired. The antiparasitic regimen I am on may be taking its toll on me since those drugs are pretty harsh, plus the bugs are going to fight back as hard as they can. Of course this is exhausting, especially with the other stuff going on. I kind of wish I could take time off work for the length of this antiparasitic regimen but that’s just not possible.

At any rate, the past few days have been pretty okay except for the mornings. Not sure what to do about that, but happy to be feeling better the past few days anyway! I think I have a few weeks left on my antiparasitics and then hopefully they’ll be gone for good, this being the third attempt to get rid of them. Wish me luck 🙂 Hope you are all doing well!

Leave a Reply

